Home > Poetry > Mini Post

Mini Post

Greetings!

I’m at work right now eating some bagel bites and thought I’d drop you a mini post. As I promised here is a poem that was left in my comment box by Ravenstooth…

I’ve seen the bottom, always adrift.
I’ve been to the top, the agonies all lift.
A dry shriveled tongue spits out mist.
An uncharted thought always has a twist.

When reading this poem it makes me think of success. What it’s like to climb the social ladder, what it’s like to be at the bottom of it. People trying to drag you down with their words however in the end you’re the one that ends up on top. What do you think? 

Well that’s it for now..
Bite me.
Britt.

Categories: Poetry
  1. November 2, 2009 at 10:08 PM

    Full moon’s rising as the black envelopes the sky.
    How could you forget that once it’s over we die.
    The surgar runs sweet through the autumn trees.
    Our bodies collapse by the innocence in the breeze.
    Upon the hollow motionless and torn.
    We gaze up and see the morning born.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

